"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-02-01 - 7:01 a.m.

*** Trip to SB ***

Well, I'm studying for a midterm today. It's at 8am tomorrow morning! (8am class on Sat.. what in God's name was I thinking?!?!) Meanwhile, it's my friend E.Z's Birthday tonight up in Santa Barbara. So, uh... I have my werk cut out for me. I've gotta drive up there this afternoon, manage to see about 8 friends, under threat of death by each of them if I don't stop by and say "hi". Then, I'm gonna stop by the bookstore and pick up some "UCSB Alumni" stuff (I don't have any, except a sticker on the back of my car). Take care of a few other errands and drop somethin' off to my brother for my mom. Meanwhile, I'm carpooling up there w/ my kinda-ex D.G.(we were never officially together, but you know how that goes)purely for efficiency's sake. So, I have to drop him off with E.Z before the party starts to help them do whatever it is they're doing. The party itself is going to be dinner at one of the nicest restaurants in SB, Cafe Buenos Aires. Julia Child has been known to be seen there frequently. One time, our table was right next to hers! It was kinda ironic, since we were poor college students sitting next to this famous chef / food critic at one of SBs nicest restaurants (Even more ironic was the time when E.Z, J.R, and I went wine tasting and this black fly landed in E's glass and we realized we were tasting the -chardonay- at the time :-P But, I digress). So, I'm excited about tonight! So, yeah. That's what's up w/ me this weekend, pretty much. Gotta go study.

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next