"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-03-06 - 10:23 a.m.

Hi everyone,

Well, I'm really happy because I have a job interview for a new JOB, a REAL ONE today. I'm going to be interviewing for a 9th grade math position. I'm sure I'll get it, because my professor recommended me and the High School is on the campus of my University :-) I'm *very* excited. But, I have to teach a real lesson to these kids and I hope they listen to me and are well behaved. They told me that discipline was a problem for their last teacher. They're good kids, just "chatty" according to the principal. The AWESOME thing is it's an experimental high school. Total population 460 kids. And, they are on an international project oriented curriculum. Thier math book has NO numbered MATH problems in it. It's all hands on , building things, measuring, discovering math, rather than being taught math. I can't begin to tell you how awesome this school is. I REALLY hope I get hired :-) I gotta go get ready for the interview.

- me


previous - next