"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-07-20 - 10:14 p.m.

*** Holy Buhgeezus ***

Forgive me Diaryland, for I have been remiss in not writing in my journal for a number of months *gasp* Despite this horrifying fact, I have a new-found respect for diaryland. I went to a different diary site for a while (which shall remain nameless) and found it extremely unsatisfying and lacking in community. Sometimes, bigger is simply not better (take, for example, my ex-boyfriend)... hehe. So, anyway, I'm back and I hope to be adding a bunch of content in the next few weeks. So, keep an eye out for that. I am glad to announce, however, that while I was away my diaryrings did not suffer. In fact, my A-Hannigan-Fan diaryring has grown by leaps and bounds, as has my Moz-Smiths ring. Whoo hooo!

Personal Life Update:

Well, damn, what can I say? I have lacked much of a personal life lately, on account of trying to make a carreer change and drastic lifestlye shift. To sum it up in a nutshell, I went from being a "suit" in corporate america, raking in the dough, to being a public school teacher and pretty much begging on street corners for pocket change... (well, ok, not THAT drastic). But, I love what I do now and I'm sure I'll have much more to say in the days to come. For now, I'm going to leave ya'all and try to drop some notes at my old diaryland friends' pages to let them know that I am back in town :-)

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next