"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-01 - 5:24 am

*** Happy New Year!!! ***

Hi Everybody... Happy New Year!!!! I gotta tell you I had the wierdest New Years Eve ever. It was a very fitting end to 2002. I went to this party in Santa Monica, CA. At about midnight, my one friend had a HUGE fight with his boyfriend in the middle of the party, because friend went intoxicated into the ocean at midnight and left his own party to do it and nobody followed him... he just went on his own. After a while me and this other friend of ours went after him... he was OK (gave us quite a scare), but his boyfriend had told him that if he went into the ocean and left the party that night that he would have to find a new place to sleep *sigh*... so it turned into this whole fiasco and then the host's younger brother got into a fight about religion with my friend and wound up sweeping his hand accross the bar, breaking bottles and glasses, and cutting his hand up. So, then I turned into nurse/counselor for that guy and he was telling me that he had certain mental problems for which he took drugs and that he felt nobody would love him or would want to be his girlfriend and how he was lonely. I felt REALLY REALLY bad for him. And, quite honestly he's NOT a bad looking kid... and a sweetheart too, when not intoxicated. I'm quite certain he'll find somebody to marry someday and stuff... blah. So, uh, yeah. My New Year's Eve was very ODD, but then again 2001 was a VERY odd year.

more later... I'm still recovering.

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next