"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2001-12-30 - 8:15 p.m.

*** A Beautiful Mind ***

Wow, what a great movie! I just got done seeing a beautiful mind and it really gave me a lot to think about. I mean, I've always been the type of person to be attracted to a person for thier mind anyway, not for looks. But, really (I know it sounds cliche) when you get older the person yer with is NOT always going to look the way they did when you fell in love with them. A Beautiful Mind has some really great lines about love and (yeah, yeah... it's all sappy) a great plot and AWESOME acting. I really hope that both the male and female leads at least get nominated for academy awards.

Anyway... to follow up on yesterdays story. *HE* is now saying that *I* hurt HIS feelings by saying I would never sleep with him again (not in so many words). Whatever. I don't even know how to respond to that e-mail. I mean, if I wanted to really hurt him, I'm sure I could have come up with something better than "I need a relationship, not a F**K-Buddy". I mean (not saying all this is true - or that it isn't but...) I could have told him he was so bad in bed he made me never want to ever have sex with a man again and that I'm becoming a lesbian (a remote possibility at this point), that he's just not GOOD ENOUGH for me, that he doesn't have a college degree after 7 years in college, that his views on abortion and homosexuality make me want to vomit, that he's not attractive to me anymore, that there's more to life than drinking and screwing, or any number of a long line of possible things to say to "dump" this particular individual, if that's what you call it.... but, I didn't. Well, I just did (and he does occasionally read this), but honestly... *I* HURT HIS FEELINGS? Ummm... WHATEVER. ::big "W" sign:: I don't even know how to reply to his email yet, so I haven't. Any suggestions? You know where to leave me a note.

Signing Off...

- AstoundedMe!


previous - next