"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2001-12-29 - 9:31 p.m.

*** Back To Reality ***
NOTE: R-RATED ENTRY MINORS NOT ALLOWED
*wah-wah-wah-wwwwaaahhhh* ::game over music:: (like when your pac-man dies) Sorry I haven't written in like two days, that is not like me. But, I had a kinda messed-up two days. I'll just explain about the most jacked up part and then sign off, b/c I'm not in the mood to write tonight either. This is sad. For those of you who know me well... you know that I am almost NEVER in a depressed or sad mood. I'm usually over-cheery n' hyper. But, this is what happened to me.
OK, there is this guy that I have been "off and on" in a sexual way with for about three years now. somewhere a few days back I detail our relationship. Well, he e-mailed me two days ago to see if we could "hang out" and I'm like well, not tonight, b/c I'm busy, but maybe tomorrow night. So, he's like "OK sure". So, then the next day comes and he calls at like 5pm to see if I can hang out and I'm like, well, do you want to go to dinner and a movie. He's like "I already ate." I'm like "OK, how about just a movie" (thinking he's my friend and it really doesn't matter what we do together, b/c just hanging out is what's important. And, I emphasized that dinner or whatever would let us enjoy each other's conversation and stuff. Then he's like, "Oh, I was thinking more like going out somewhere like a club" and I'm like, oh, well, how about a coffee house or something where we could actually talk and hear each other since you're going to drive an hour to see me." and he says, "oh, I was thinking more along the lines of have a few drinks and chill at your place or something" by this point I figure out he just wants sex. So, to test the theory I say, "maybe it's better we hang out next weekend".. then he says, "ok, I guess we could do a movie and have a drink or something after." and so I'm like, "ummm.. ok, but before you come just know I'm *not* interested in hooking up with you anymore.. I need something healthier in my life"... at which point he's like, "maybe you're right, maybe we should just hang out next weekend.... ::play jerk theme music:: I mean, I knew it all along, I guess... all he wants to see me for is sex, but there was really no complete confirmation of that until now. Now, it's like, OK - really he just wants me for sex. Men are such pricks. I think I need a girl or something. Someone. Anyone who doesn't just want me for sex. *sigh* blah... ok, now I'm depressing myself. SO, I'm going to sign off. If you want to make me feel better or something just sign up for a Neo-Pet... that might help a little (probably not, but at least I'll have more neo-points). I gotta go now :-( Signing Off... - AtypicalMe!


previous - next