"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-03 - 11:22 p.m.

*** Public Service Announcement ***

If you look at the bottom of my page you now see a banner for hatewatch.org. Yes, I know the additional banner messes up my layout (only half kidding), but it's an important message. So, I guess it's worth it. HateWatch.Org is tracking instances of violence against arabs since September 11th and it's no surprise that instances have risen since that date. It's really sad. So, anyway, I stumbled upon that and decided to put a link on my page.

In other news, one of my mice got out of its cage, but I caught it, thank god. And, for some reason or another the mom of two of my baby mice decided to stop nursing them. So, I've been over there with an eye dropper and Enfa-mil infant formula every two hours trying to hand rear the babies. I think they should live, because in a few days they should have stopped nursing anyhow. They're cute.

Well, I plan to spend all night tonight cleaning my room so that I can stop feeling the wrath of my OCD mother. So, I gotta go. My mom insists that my room be spotless while her room and the rest of the house look like a pig pen. *sigh* I don't get it. Yeah... but, uh... that's another story for another day.

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next