"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-04 - 9:37 p.m.

*** Random ***

Well, OK. So, it's not Spring, but if I wait until spring to start getting rid of some of the crap around here it will bury me before I get around to it. So, I had a sort of uneventful day, I suppose. I spent most of it going through old stuff.. throwing some things out (must reassure self that I *can* throw things out, unlike my mother), and putting stuff for sale on E-bay. If you like uh.. the stuff I do.. chances are you don't ;-) but, like Erasure, Pet Shop Boys and stuff... you might want to check out my ebay stuff. I started all of it at ONE CENT. If yer interested, e-mail me and I'll tell you my user ID.

Besides cleaning, I spent some time in my garden today. I noticed that my dwarf iris plants have begun to sprout and also my rosemary plant. I also planted some spinich, lavender, and marigolds today. My garden will be *so* nice by summer :-) I also continue to feed my baby mice by eyedropper, infant formula, because thier mom won't touch them :-( They're starting to get used to it now, which is good. And, they are still alive, which is also good :-) They're really cute actually. One is a VERY light rust color and the other is a slightly silverish cream color.

Also, I picked up a teaching job for the ENTIRE WEEK next week teaching Algebra II at my old high school :-) Sadly, this is because one of the teachers' father died. He was crying when he called to ask me if I could take his class. Poor guy :-(

Oh, and also, I start graduate school tomorrow ::cheers:: at EIGHT in the MORNING ::groans:: ug! Lord help me get up at that hour. It's been TWO WEEKS of vacation. *sigh* Well, it will be REALLY cool having the same kids for a week tho. So, yeah. I gotta go now.. it's almost bedtime...

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next