"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-06 - 9:52 p.m.

*** Water-Fall ***

ROFLMAO you will NEVER belive what happened to me today. I nearly died laughing! OK. So, I go to the mall w/ my trusty sidekick T.S. and we go shopping at such favorites as Hot Topic n' Bath&BodyWerks. So, ok, after we decide to go to this slushy place in the mall to get slushies, only thing is that we're in line behind this FAMILY OF SIX where each child is taking about 1/2 hour to decide on his or her choice of flavor for thier cone, while I impatiently wait to order my ONE slushie that takes two seconds to make. Naturally, there is only one employee. Now, picture this, in front of me it's the perfect little all American family with the dad and son (about 7 years old) in matching Docker Khaki's and pressed shirts and the mom in this short skirt (the parents look like barbie and ken all tan and too tight clothing). The kids are all dressed in Gap with matching accessories and fashionable shoes and trendy hair. So, ok... here comes the funny part (I REALLY did have to set the stage). So, the Dad is paying and the kids wander outside into the main part of the mall to wait for mom and dad. Well, little Johnny (picture little Gap Kid) decides it would be REALLY cool to reach in the fountain to see if he can grab a quarter out from the bottom.... only... you guessed it... HE FALLS IN THE FOUNTAIN in the MIDDLE OF a really crowded MALL in his perfectly pressed khaki's and his older sister has to go in after him to pull him out. He was soaked past his waist in icky fountian water and his parents had no idea the scene that was going on outside while they paid for thier ice cream, until the father turned around and looked out into the fountain area. The look of recognition on his face was PRICELESS. Worth every second of waiting in line for my little slushie for 1/2 an hour :-P I'm sorry, but it was *too* funny. That kid was dripping all over the mall floor, squeaking as he went... hehe. I nearly DIED laughing. Sorry, I know, it's kinda sad, the little boy fell in the fountain, but really... it was poetic justice ;-) heheheheh. I'm sorry... it still makes me laugh just thinking about it. Ok, fine, maybe it's just me. Whatever. or, maybe you had to be there. But,... Damn... that was the highlight of my day.

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next