"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-20 - 10:56 a.m.

*** Politics ***

Blah. Today's been a kinda jacked day for me. My uncle died yesterday and my family are still up to thier old tricks. People are actually arguing about who should be allowed to attend the flippin' funeral. Personally, I don't think politics should come into play at a time like this. Each person had their own relationships with my uncle and they should know if he would have wanted them there or not. Blah. See, my parents are divorced. My Mom's brother is the one who died. My father and his mother would like to attend the funeral, but everyone's like, "oh, we don't want to upset your Mother (who doesn't generally like my mom). The wierd thing is that when I asked my mom about it, she said that she REALLY hopes that they do care enough to attend. See, family politics are stupid. My brother says they should go regardless of what my mom thinks about it. He says that if nobody plays by the family "rules" that the rules will disappear. He's a smart boy. We'll see. I'm sorry if this is a morbid or depressing entry. I'm sorta feeling morbidly depressed. But, it's OK. I'll get over it. Personally, I don't think that my uncle, who was always making people laugh, would want us all to be moping around depressed because he's gone. I think he would hope that someone would take up his cause and make us all laugh again. *sigh* Well, now that I'm depressing all of diaryland I'm gonna go now. I hope everyone truely has a great day and does appreciate all that they have.

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next