"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-19 - 4:24 a.m.

*** Caltech ***

Well, it's 4:24 and I just got home from my "friendly" meeting with "Caltech". Today was a VERY wierd day. I went to class from 8am to 2pm, then rushed down to passadena to meet "Caltech" (J.R. for short). It was quite interesting. We got there and I received the grand tour of Caltech. Then, we went to dinner at BJs in Burbank. Only, unfortunately, on the way to BJs my cell phone rings and it's my grandmother telling me that her oldest son (my mom's oldest brother, my uncle) died today of a massive heart attack in his early 50s :-( in otherwise good health. R.I.P. So, this is in the middle of my meeting J.R. for the first time. So, I'm stuck on my cell phone calling relatives while J.R. has to endure all this drama. Well, we ate and then went to the mall, where we rode the Merry-Go-Round together. It was very sweet. At that point I really had no romantic feelings toward J.R. tho. Then, we went to go see a movie with some friends. Just before the movie started I think I sorta started having romantic inclinations toward J.R. But, I managed to ignore them until after we split up with our other friends and J.R. and I went down to Old Pasadena. We went to a coffee shop there called Equator. I was feeling really bad about my uncle and stuff and so I was being sort of clingy to J.R. even though we'd only been friends for about 8 hours IRL. Then after we went back to J.R's place. Well, that's where things got interesting. We basically cuddled and kissed for the next three hours straight. So much for platonic. Only, sadly, J.R. is sort of involved in a long distance relationship with someone else :-( 's OK. I'll get over it. So, uh, that's pretty much why it didn't go further than it did. But, thanks J.R. for being very comforting to me at a very fucked up moment in my life. I'll never forget you. I hope J.R. and I can remain friends and that we see each other often. J.R. is really an amazing, beautiful, intelligent human being.

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next