"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-18 - 6:54 p.m.

*** Hitler, Stalin, or.... ***

Um, yeah. I had quite the interesting day, as you can tell by my title. I taught Algebra II, Math Analysis, and Calculus. That wasn't the "odd" part (no pun intended) ;-) Actually, see, I usually do this opening activity with the students. I give them 5 minutes to talk amongst themselves and then they have to introduce me to the person behind them, along with one interesting fact about that person. Then, when that's over I let them ask me 10 questions. Well, for some twisted reason some kid asked me if I had to choose the most evil person from European history and it couldn't be Stalin or Hitler who would it be??? I'm like, "uh... ok." Usually the kids ask where I went to college, what was my major, how old am I, etc. I seriously told the kid, "Well, that's a tough one. I try not to spend time hating people and also, I pretty much hate ALL of European History. I don't generally limit my hatred to one figure or another..." LOL. Seriously tho... I didn't even know how to respond to that. And, then to top it all off, the next person asked me how old I was and then "Mr. European History" scolded that kid and said, "It's rude to ask a woman her age." And, then the kid who asked me my age replied "uh, yeah, but it's ruder to ask a girl about who she hates." LMAO. Oh, and then get this... I'm of Russian origin and it's obvious from my last name. So, this one kid introduces his neighbor and says, "M'am, this is Samuel, and he finds Russian women irresistable" LMAO.

Well, uh, that's pretty much all I have to say right now, since my mom needs to use the computer. Tomorrow I have grad school from 8-3 and then I'm going to go see a movie with someone in Pasadena. So, uh, yeah. More tomorrow night. Take care everyone. Have a great 3 day weekend.

::hugs::

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next