"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-08 - 8:52 p.m.

*** Boyz, Boyz, Boyz ***

Have you ever heard that song, "It's Raining Men"? That's what it seems like in my Teacher Education class. Nice, attractive, possibly eligable men who want to be teachers :-P There are THREE HOT GUYS in ONE TED class I'm taking. One of them even wants to be a MATH teacher! OMG! This is like heaven :-) Not to mention ALL my classes are GREAT! Awesome! Fantastick! *AND* all my professors are top notch! I am LOVING graduate school. Only thing is that all this school is really taking a toll on my energy supply. It's OK though, no more school until Saturday. NOTE: "school" means graduate school, I call Teaching "work" to distinguish the two "schools" I go to on a regular basis. So, yeah... and the most AWESOME thing happened too, well, two, make that three awesome things! First, I found a girl who will let me borrow the TED 401 books, which means I only have to buy books for TWO classes :-) Second, I found out I may not have to take this one test to become a math teacher, because I may be able to satisfy the requirement by taking just three more math classes (much better than a comprehensive IMPOSSIBLE test, IMHO). And, Third, I love the Cal Poly Pomona library... it has awesome Feng Shui (sp?). And, fourth (OK, make that FOUR awesome things) the VENDING MACHINES, which have begun to provide me with dinner on Mondays and Tuesdays since I go to school directly from work and attend school from 4pm to 8pm, are AWESOME! Much better than the vending machines at UCSB. These ones have real "dinner" food you can buy entres and then they have microwaves right there you can use to heat the food up in :-) So, all in all Graduate School is really suiting me quite nicely ;0) I LOVE IT!!!!! Well, i gotta go do homewerk and if any of you reading this are in school y'all need to go do yer homewerk too! Stop reading and get, uh... reading? :-) Yeah. Ok. Have a great day!

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next