"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-10 - 9:56 p.m.

*** piss happens ***

Hi everyone! Thanks for stoppin' by :-) I gotta say I had one of the most interesting days that I've had in a while. First off, I get to school and I have first period off (planing period) so I decide to use that time to go observe another teacher for one of my grad school classes in teacher training. Well, that's all fine and good, except for I forget that I haven't looked at the day's lesson plans yet! So, here I am in the middle of this Calc class racking my brain trying to remember what I'm going to have to lecture on when the bell rings in ten minutes. Needless to say second period was not destined to go down in teaching history's book of "well planed classes" :-P But, that's just the beginning. This girl walks in as I'm scrambling to put the day's lesson on the board. She is toting a 4 week old golden retreiver/pit bull mix and rambling on about how her dad was *supposed* to come get the puppy after her last class (she had used him in a presentation), but that he had forgotten and could she use the phone to call him to come pick up the puppy... I told her sure and began to lecture. Meanwhile the puppy was roaming the classroom, being pet by students as it wound it's way to the front of the room. When it reached the front (on the side opposite where i was standing) it stopped and PISSED on the carpet right there in front of the entire class (while it's owner was gaping, telephone still to one ear). At this point the class lost it. Half were giggling histericaly and the other half were saying things like, "eeewww! Gross! It smells like piss!" LMAO. I nearly died. Imagine. You've been teaching exactly 17 days and a puppy pisses in the middle of your clas! Encouraging. *sigh* So, a few minutes later the puppy's grand-dad shows up and the puppy's owner cleans up the mess in the front of the room to the tune of whistles and shrieks of disgust. Oh boy, oh boy. But, that's ok. Things had to get better from there, now didn't they? Luckily, they did. I had a good day and then I went to school (grad school). That was cool, b/c I found out I'm closer to getting my credential than previously thought. Yeah! And, then I came home where I watched Legally Blond w/ my Mother. And, now I'm writing here. Oh, and a big shout-out to PopTart my new AIM buddy and fellow NPR listener :-) I LOVE NPR!!! Well, I gotta go now. Sorry about this ADDish journal entry. Take care everyone.

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next