"Typical Me - I've Started Something....

And Now I'm Not Too Sure" ~ Morrissey



2002-01-14 - 7:33 p.m.

*** The Majestic ***

This morning I went to church. ::double take:: Uhhh... yeah. Seriously, I went to church with my friend as part of an assignment for my culture in education project. It was a "Church of Christ" church and to be honest, as churches go, it wasn't half bad. The singing was "pop-style" and the sermon was given by a college student and talked about New Years Resolutions. It was actually the Campus Ministry so, all the people there were in college, which also made it not as bad as "regular church". And, the people there were ULTRA nice, it was almost too nice, wierd. They're not "fake" as far as I can tell, they're all just REALLY happy to be at church. *shrug* So, uh, yeah. That was my morning...

In the afternoon I hung out with my Dad. We went to see the movie "The Majestic", which while good was a bit dissapointing. I'm not sure why. I just left feeling sorta let down. Not that it's not a good movie, it's just that I expected it to be an AWESOME movie, with the cast and the premise. I dunno. I hate expecting a lot of movies. I'm always let down. But, go see it on yer own, it's worth it.

After the movie I came home and had to study mathematics for the lesson I'm teaching tomorrow on Logrithmic and Exponential functions... hmmm. Definitely needed that review. Did I ever learn this stuff??? Sadly, it doesn't seem too familiar. I unfortunately slacked off a lot in high school and NEVER in my wildest dreams thought I'd be teaching the stuff! *sigh* So, uh, yeah. Actually, I'd best be gettin' back to the books. Take care everyone. Good luck on yer interview C.K.

Signing Off...

- TypicalMe!


previous - next